Restore on Android
If you have previously activated the backup function of your Google account, heylogin uses this as an end-to-end encrypted backup mechanism.
Transfer heylogin to a new phone
This method requires you to use the same Google account on your new phone as on your old phone!
- When opening heylogin on your new phone, you are asked to transfer heylogin to this new phone. This method uses the end-to-end encrypted backup of heylogin from your Google account.
- After pressing the button, your heylogin account has been transferred to this new phone and you are logged in again. All your logins are available again.
- You now need to reconnect your devices and you are done!
- heylogin is now connected to your new phone and disconnected from your old phone. Opening heylogin on your old phone, will show you this screen:
heylogin uses Android’s end-to-end encrypted backup functionality. This functionality is limited to devices that supports the required encrypted backups.
Did this answer your question?